Via bankruptcia

Don’t get too excited about the headline. I’m not suggesting Boffo’s Via condo is going bust. It’s just with the global stock market plunge, I’m having a hard time not looking at everything as a total disaster. Or maybe that’s just my nature. I’ve been called a curmudgeon before.

So anyway, here’s another Metro Vancouver condo ad depicting someone dead in a field. I don’t get why this is popular in ads. Like, OK, she’s relaxing. Living well and living smart if I follow the tagline. But still, she looks like a corpse.

9 Responses to “Via bankruptcia”

  1. curious lurker Says:

    “Like, OK, she’s relaxing. Living well and living smart if I follow the tagline. But still, she looks like a corpse.”

    I think there’s more in the ad you aren’t seeing. Seems to me, they are also trying to send the message that the maintenance fees are expected to be low. “We don’t mow the lawns, but look how luxurious it can be to relax in the tall grass!”

  2. ds7777 Says:

    looks like she’s not really alone in the field…

  3. jesse Says:

    Anyone living in Queensborough will scoff at it being “central”. Time how long it takes to get to a central shopping area. It’s a bit longer than a few blocks’ walk.

  4. Johnnyrent Says:

    “God, I hope they don’t find me. Maybe if I play dead in this tall grass they won’t find me and force me to make good on my presale”

  5. Johnnyrent Says:

    PS If my last name was Boffo, I don’t think I’d use it to name my company. What would happen if Boffo and Bosa merged? “Boso?”

  6. INFOJUNK Says:

    rather sleep on the grass????

  7. blueskies Says:

    lying in the grass….
    laying in the grass…
    rolling in the hay?
    smoking the grass?
    maybe she is homeless….

  8. tacoman Says:

    LOL! You guys rock!
    After reading the post and comments, I don’t need the advil

  9. Bubble Lad Says:

    update on one of your previous posts:
    http://www.canada.com/vancouversun/news/westcoastnews/story.html?id=15c209f8-300a-4cf1-b9bd-4d02ecb2e5aa

Leave a Reply

